La Familia de Ukeleles

UKE BOX 131 – La Familia de Ukeleles

(original broadcast date: May 25, 2016)

A spotlight on the amazing Argentinian band La Familia de Ukeleles who combine ukulele with other instruments like autoharp, banjo, steel guitar, violin, accordion, stand up bass, with sultry wine-soaked voices in their own distinctly beautiful way; they tell the early history of music with reverence and relevance today.


1. Train
2. Man of Constant Sorrow
3. Caracoles
4. I Fall to Pieces
5. Siete Notas de Amor
6. Paparulo
7. These Boots are Made for Walkin’
8. Eres Fea
9. Pintando Avioncitos
10. Everyday
11. Dejalo Ir
12. Suspicion
13. Lullaby

La Familia de Ukeleles on Bandcamp.

UKE BOX is the all ukulele radio show on Trent Radio 92.7FM in Peterborough, Ontario, Canada with your host Lester Alfonso. It’s recorded live every Wednesday at 5pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *