Mixtape for Dad

UKE BOX 142 – Mixtape for Dad

(original broadcast date: September 28, 2016)

Today is my dad’s birthday. Happy birthday Dad! Here’s a live mixtape for you, broadcasting my love for you worldwide with a birthday playlist featuring ukulele covers of Frank Sinatra, Elvis, and more…


1. You Make Me Feel So Young by Matt Argo
2. Fly Me to the Moon by Aldrine (Ukulele Underground)
3. Blue Moon
4. The Way You Look Tonight by Matt Argo
5. As Time Goes By by Ukulele Dave Tyndall
6. Blue Suede Shoes by Adrian Lopez
7. Love Me Tender by ynos313
8. Don’t Be Cruel by quidproromo
9. Heartbreak Hotel by BaronK69
10. Can’t Help Falling in Love by Patrick Carroll
11. That Hawaiian Melody by Jim Beloff
12. That’ll Be the Day by Doug Frink
13. Wake Up Little Susie by UkulelebOboys
14. John Williams – Theme from “Superman” by SpindleShanks
15. While My Guitar Gently Weeps by Jake Shimabukuro

16. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by George Harrison
17. Parapulo by La Familia de Ukeleles
18. These Boots Are Made for Walkin’ by La Familia de Ukeleles
19. Suspicion by La Familia de Ukeleles
20. That’s Life by Michael Williams

UKE BOX is the all ukulele radio show on Trent Radio 92.7FM in Peterborough, Ontario, Canada with your host Lester Alfonso. It’s recorded live every Wednesday at 5pm.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *